News Photo
Mon, Jun. 19, 2017 - [Baseball]

OKLAHOMA CITY -- 75 Mid-America Christian University student-athletes have earned a spot on the Sooner Athletic Conference Commissioner's Honor Roll, the league announced today (June 19).  The number represents an increase of three from the 72 honorees last season.

The SAC Commissioner's Honor Roll is released once per year and to qualify, student-athletes must maintain a minimum 3.0 grade-point average. 

The MACU student-athletes that have received this honor are below, designated by sport.

Cypress Risk Management, based in Omaha, Neb, is an insurance agency that specializes in providing customized solutions for collegiate student health and athletic accident insurance. The organization currently insures over 500,000 students nationwide and is already engaged with several other NAIA conferences in similar type of partnerships.

Softball -- Caitlin Butler, Taryn Callender, Tiphani Napier, Megan Wilson, Taylor Fowble, Morgan Wardlow, Larissa Tate, Stella Millican, Amber O'Bryant, Corrie Moore, Brittany Ward, Brianna Glass, Kortney Brown, Ribbin Anderson

Men's Basketball -- Dustin Welch, Ex'Zavia Seaton, Trey Slate

Baseball -- Jerry McNew, Chevin Noone, Aaron Conway, Riley Branum, Brandon Schoelkopf, Trey Henley, Jacob Graham, Dylan Heisey, Abdiel Quinones, Blake Conner, Ben Donnell, Rhett Barber, Aaron Davis, Axel Poesmans, Jake White, Reid Wall, Cameron Kirk, Seth Keith, Kevin Lentzner

Women's Soccer -- Kenady Maynard, Jamie Colston, Taylor Moseley, Brittney Stephens, Cindy Ramos, Madison Donihoo, Cailey Bills, Keanni Barnes, Jordan Stanbrough, Kelsey Janko

Volleyball -- Larissa Runyan, Laurel Church, Karlie Wood, Mary Burkhead, Melissa Hoppal, Jasmine Pickett

Men's Golf -- David Smith, Tyler Kelpine, Kevin Young, Wilson Prada, Nathan Chadd, Tyler Price, David Wilson

Men's Soccer -- James Mcnew, Martin Mata, Gleydson Neri, Travis Crane, Vinny Vilela, Jakob O'Meara-Gill, Darko Nikolic, Benji Hutchison, Victor Tovar, Oscar Ochoa, Brad Bennions

Women's Basketball -- D'Shala Powell, Jamie Lamb, Sarai Rodriguez, Jaidan Alley, Nevada Denton